Texas License to Carry Class
Online License to Carry Click HERE
4 hours classroom plus range time, LTC / CHL class allows you to carry in 32 STATES!
This is the new License to Carry permit course, designed by the Texas Department of Public Safety, that is required for all license to carry permit holders. We offer a 10% discount for Senior Citizen (65+), Active Military, Fire/EMS, and Law Enforcement (agency ID required). After completing the license to carry class you will have everything you need to send in your paperwork to the state, simply apply online for the license to carry and pay the state fee. Applicants can sign up for one of our public license to carry classes at our location or a private license to carry class can be scheduled for a group of your own. The location for a private license to carry class is of your choosing but there is a minimum of 4 students required with a maximum of 25 students per class. For private classes the range location is also your choice but the range fee is not covered. In many cases we can utilize your property for the shooting portion of the license to carry class if you have over 10 acres, thus eliminating the range fee. When hosting a private License To Carry Class receive one FREE SEAT for every 10 people in your class.
• State and federal license to carry laws
• Gun ownership
• Use of force
• Non-violent conflict resolution
• Post-incident legal and psychological issues
• Safe storage of guns in the home
• Written and live-fire exams
Four hours plus range time
50 rounds of handgun ammunition
Students with no prior shooting experience, or who believe themselves incapable of passing the license to carry shooting test without coaching CANNOT attend JWM Tactical license to carry classes without first completing a Handgun Fundamentals Course. In order to provide a one-day license to carry class, minimal time is allotted during class for shooting instruction.
Times and Scheduling:
Class starts at 9:00 a.m. and normally finishes at 3:00 p.m. The class is 4 hours long plus range time.
LTC Class $99.00 (public class) range fee included
LTC Class $99.00 (private class / minimum 4 students) + range fee
8105 Kuykendahl Road, The Woodlands, Texas 77382 (Farmers Insurance Office)
All courses require a $50.00 deposit.
For more information click here.